Jag såg han stå uppe på taket på byggnaden brevid när jag höll på att packa ihop mina saker på mitt kontor. Han stog med händerna i jeansfickorna och kollade mot mig. Jag flinade för mig själv och gick ut från mitt kontor.
"Where are you going missy?" frågade Sasha.
"Oh.. lunch"
"Wanna have company?"
"Um, actually.."
"I see" sa hon och log mjukt mot mig. Jag nickade och tog hissen ner. Väl nere på gatan kollade jag upp på taket. Han stog kvar. Jag log stort och skyndade mig mot byggnaden. 
Jag tog mig till taket. Han stog och kollade ut över New York. Jag närmade mig bakifrån. När jag stog brevid honom kollade han inte på mig, han kollade bara ut.
"I see you're leaving." sa han.
"You saw right"
"When?"
"2 days"
"2 days.." upprepade han lite långsammare än mig. 
"Even if I don't leave they'll know. They'll figure it out, it will be world war 3."
"I know..."
"You can't hide in the shadows forever.."
"I was thinking about starting to race some cars.. what do you say?" sa han och jag skrattade.
"That might fit you. But I could never stand that. You belong here"
"In new york?"
"No.. look... I've been thinking.. I'm not so sure about what I want. I mean, I want to go to London. But I don't want this job. You know what I want? I want to be a runner. You know? Deliver the messages.. don't care about cops. I know it's a hell lot of change. From cop to runner. But, I want this. I don't want to be scared. I don't want to fear this, I don't want that anymore... You know what I wish? That the city could be my Playground,  And that the cops wouldn't bother me, I would do whatever it takes, and nothing would ever come in my way. Never fear what's behind the next corner. Never look back. Ya know..?"
"I thought of that to.."
"You have?!" sa jag glatt.
"I have contacts" 
"What would we say?"
"Nothing. They wont ever know"
"Wont they think i'm letting them down?"
"Of course. But they wont have to. What do you say? Shall we?" sa han och vände sig mot mig. Han tog upp en pistol och riktade den mot mig. Han blundade med ena ögat. Jag klonade pistolen och han skrattade.
"We shall" sa jag bestämt och log sen.
"What about Louis?"
"I'm gonna protect him."
"I meant.. What are you gonna say?"
"Oh.. never really thought of that. I want him to stay here."
"Then you tell him!" sa han och log.
"Have I ever told you that your like my brother?"
"Now I know!" skrattade han och la en arm runt mig.
"Can we pretend that airplanesIn the night sky are like shooting stars? I could really use a wish right now, Wish right now, wish right now... " började jag sjunga.
"Never look back?" sa han och höll fram sin hand.
"Never fear what's coming up." sa jag och tog hans hand och sakade den.
"I gotta go.." sa jag och kollade in på mitt kontor.
"See you soon, don't party tonight" skrattade han och log mot mig. 
"Oh shut up Nic." sa jag och skrattade medans jag började gå.
_________________________________________________________________________________________
I'm back! Sooo.. inte speciellt långt men de kan alltid va nått :P Så, Nic huh? de trodde ni inte vaaa ;)

Kommentera

Publiceras ej